Restautant


The art of cooking by Jean Goire


Thanks to numerous culinary adventures at the star-rated tables across Europe, the Chef creates an exceptional gastronomic experience.

The « Logis » have granted the Hôtel du Moulin the single award for « Table Distinguée » in Belgium, and the famous Guide Gault & Millau has awarded the restaurant an excellent score of 13/20.

Gault & Millau 

Book now  

Ensemble de plats gastronomiques

Menus

An ode to terroir

We resolutely choose to prepare seasonal, regional and honest dishes. The Chef excels at transforming « your everyday vegetables » into fine and complex courses, without falling into mere pedantry. Simply put, the ambition is to use the characteristics of local products and expose them to influences from all around the globe – without compromising their regional anchorage.  

The Restaurant offers an exquisite menu, partly thanks to selected vegetables that are, in our opinion, the basis of a virtuous diet. We also adapt to vegetarian and/or vegan diets, as well as any allergies you may bring to our attention. Please notify us of your requirements prior to your reservation or arrival.

Tache de vin et grappe de raisins

Winning combinations

Wines

The wine list is carefully assembled by the Chef, in order to create the most delightful combinations with our dishes. All the best winemaking regions in Europe are meticulously scanned to find wines that are light, elegant, noble or robust – whatever is needed to match your cravings or dishes.

Télécharger la carte des vins 

Producers and friends

Keepers of « the good things »

Dressage d'une assiette

The quality of the ingredients in your plate and the wish to share the treasures of our terroir with you, are of utmost importance. Therefore, we have joined forces with many local producers for raw produce. This way, we make sure to truly know the different products used and we also favour short food circuits.

These local producers embody the essence of our region and working with their products is truly an honour for us, and we take pride in sharing them with you.

Discover our producers-friends  

Would you like to discover our restaurant? :

To book a table

Hôtel du Moulin 2020 © All rights reserved

Restaurant

L’art de la table selon Jean Goire

Fort d’une multitude d’expérimentations aux tables étoilées de l’Europe entière, le Chef vous reçoit à sa table pour un instant gastronomique d’exception. 

Les « Logis » ont fait de l’Hôtel du Moulin la seule « Table Distinguée » de Belgique alors que le célèbre Guide Gault et Millau a accordé une excellente note de 13/20 au restaurant.

Gault et Millau 

Réservez maintenant  

Ensemble de plats gastronomiques

Ses menus

Une ode au terroir

L’accent est mis sur une cuisine de saison, régionale et honnête. Sous sa toque, le Chef développe l’art de transformer un légume « banal » en mets raffinés et complexes, sans tomber dans le piège du pédantisme. Le tout avec l’ambition d’utiliser les caractéristiques des produits locaux pour créer un univers gustatif aux influences du monde entier mais bien ancré dans sa région.

Le Restaurant propose un menu riche en goût grâce notamment à des légumes sélectionnés représentant pour nous la base d’un régime vertueux. Nous nous adaptons aux régimes végétariens, végan et aux allergies, pour lesquelles il vous revient bien entendu de nous prévenir dès votre arrivée ou votre réservation.

Tache de vin et grappe de raisins

Accords majeurs

Les vins

La carte des vins est soigneusement composée par le Chef dans l’optique de créer de délicieux accords avec chaque plat. Les meilleures régions viticoles d’Europe sont ainsi passées au peigne fin pour offrir un choix de vins légers, élégants, nobles ou corsés selon vos attentes et votre assiette.

Télécharger la carte des vins 

Producteurs et amis

Les gardiens du « bon »

Dressage d'une assiette

Parce que la qualité de notre assiette et la volonté de partager les trésors de notre terroir priment, nos collaborons avec de nombreux producteurs de la région pour nos produits bruts. Ainsi, nous nous assurons de connaître parfaitement ces produits tout en favorisant un circuit court plus responsable.

Ces producteurs, eux aussi, font l’essence de notre région et travailler leurs produits est un honneur que nous transformons en plaisir à vous partager.

Découvrez nos producteurs-amis  

Vous souhaitez découvrir notre restaurant ? :

Réservez une table

Hôtel du Moulin 2020 © Tous droits réservés